Delta Omega
  Home     History    Chapters   Members  Events and Competitions  Mentor Network   Merchandise   Honorary List   Classics 
facebook home LinkedIn
Events and Competitions - Annual Meeting - 2008
2008 Annual Meeting Information
Monday, October 27, 2008
Westin Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego, CA

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Poster Presenters


Curriculum Award:
2008 Winner:
Critical Thinking and Program Evaluation;
Muriel Harris; Beta PiChapter - University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences

Honorary Induction of Dr. Barbara DeBuono
Dr. Barbara DeBuono, Executive Director of the Public Health and Government, WW Global Pharmaceuticals, Pfizer Inc., was inducted as an honorary member of the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health.

Meeting and Reception Photos


Special Note: During the 2008 annual business meeting, the National Council approved an amendment to the Constitution and By-laws so that the requirements for the transfer of membership between chapters reflected the practice of the Society. The Delta Omega constitution and by-laws can be viewed here.







For more information about Delta Omega, please contact Delta Omega at or
Delta Omega | 1900 M Street NW, Suite 710 | Washington, DC 20036

Home | History | For Chapters | For Members | Events and Competitions | Mentor Network | Merchandise | Honorary List | Classics